IMG_8613

I chose Blake for my first assignment because I could see the potential. How many teenage boys do you know you are offered a scholarship to play soccer in America? Not many right?

I want to try and show the transition of soccer being something he played when he was a young boy, to something he could eventually turn into a career. Something he is working hard towards.

Having already interviewed him, I know that Blake’s words will be able to convey the message I am trying to convey. What I will add are some ambient sounds such as kicking a soccer ball, the sound of crowds, a whistle etc.

These I feel will strengthen the audio, really creating the atmosphere Blake is talking about when he is on the soccer field. I hope to make people who are listening to it realise exactly why Blake loves the sport and the field so much.

IMG_8614

