I really enjoyed Sharri Lembryk’s audio, ‘Shot’.

At first, when I heard her speaking I was unsure of what to expect. However, once the background music started to play I was instantly intrigued. I think it was a good idea to keep the music going while the man was talking, it helped to add the war-time context and I think if there were nothing in the background it could have come off somewhat stale.

I think the story is one that can be hard to address, it is definitely an intense experience to hear about. This could be quite challenging for people to convey in an audio with only one image. But I think Sharri did a fantastic job.

The way the shifting of the chair emphasises the story is important also, it makes you feel as though you are right there with him.

Overall I thought this was a brilliant piece.

